Köppen's Climate low Classification

Köppen's Climate low Classification

 Köppen's Climate low Classification,, Köppen's Climate  Classification, Climate Classification according to  Köppen's , Köppen's  low of climate
Köppen first divided the world into three climatic zones in the year 1918. Subsequently, he amended the scheme in the years 1931 and 1936.

Köppen has used the following variables to determine the climatic regions:
  1.  Annual and monthly average temperature
  2.  Annual and monthly rainfall
  3.  Vegetation. 

Köppen's Climate  Classification

Köppen has used English abbreviations for different climatic regions. Based on the above factors, Köppen has divided India into five main climatic regions. Kopen used A, B, C, D, and E to express these.

 Again, on the basis of seasonal variation in the distribution pattern of rainfall and temperature, these five main types are again divided into nine sub-types. For these subtypes, Kopan gave the English lowercase letters m, w, s, h, g. f, c is used.
He has divided India into the following climate divisions:
  1. Monsoon climate with short dry season (AMW type
  2. Have a tropical savannah climate region (AW type)
  3. Dry summer and monsoon winters (AS type)
  4. Semi-arid steppe climate (BShw type)
  5. Warm Desert Climate (BWhw Type)
  6. Monsoon Climate of Dry Winter (Cwg Type)
  7. Cold Summer Climate (DFC Type) with Short Summer.
  8. Tundra equivalent climate (ET type)
  9. Polar-like climate (E type) 

1. Monsoon climate with short dry season (AMW type) 

 Such climate is found in the western coastal areas south of Mumbai. In these areas, 250 - 300 cm in summer season from southwest monsoon. It rains more than The main areas falling in this climate region are as follows
  1.  Malabar and Konkan Coast,
  2.  South of Goa and western mold of Western Ghat Mountains
  3. Andaman - Nicobar Islands. 

2 . Have a tropical savannah climate region (AW type).

 This climate is found in most parts of the peninsular plateau of the Coromandel and Malabar coastal regions. That is, peninsular India located south of the climatic tropic of cancer. It is found in most parts. Savannah type vegetation passes here. In this type of region, Southwest Manson in summer. About 75 cm It rains while the winter is dry. Lee

3.Dry summer and monsoon winters (AS type)

 It receives rain in winter and dry summers. It receives most of the rainfall from the north-east monsoon (returning monsoon) in winter. The amount of rainy season is about 75 - 100 cm in winter. Under this, the coastal states of Tamil Nadu and Andhra Pradesh come under it.

4. Semi-arid steppe climate (BShw type)

 Here in summer, 30 - 60 cm. It rains There is a lack of rain in the winter. Steppi type of vegetation is found here. This includes the border areas of intermediate Rajasthan, western Punjab, Haryana, Gujarat and rain shadow penetration of the Western Ghats.

5. Warm Desert Climate (BWhw Type)

 The rainfall here is very less (less than 30 cm). The temperature is high. Here natural vegetation is less and prickly desert vegetation is found. Under this region, the western region of Rajasthan is included in the northern, southern part of Gujarat and Haryana.

6. Monsoon Climate of Dry Winter (Cwg Type)

 This type of climate is found in most of the plains of Ganga, in the plateau of Rajasthan, Assam and Malwa. In here, the temperature rises to 40C in summer which reaches 27 in winter. Rainfall occurs mainly in the summer season and the winter is dry.

7. Cold Summer Climate (DFC Type) with Short Summer.

This type of climate is found in Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh and eastern parts of Assam Himalayas. Winter is cold, cold and long. Temperatures up to 10 ° C in winter.

8. Tundra equivalent climate (ET type).

The temperature here is less than 10 ° C throughout the year. Snowfall occurs in the winter. Under this, the mountains of Uttarakhand, 3000 to 5000 m in Kashmir, Ladakh and Himachal Pradesh. Elevated areas are included.

9. Polar-like climate (E type) 

Here the temperature is less than 0 ° C (snowy region) throughout the year. Under this, 5000 m in the western and intermediate part of the Himalayas. Areas of higher elevation (Jammu and Kashmir and Himachal Pradesh) are included.

 It is clear from the above description that the line between the Cwg and Aw climatic divisions is similar to the Tropic of Cancer which divides continental India and tropical India. Qazi Ahmed, Dr. The stamp is presented by Naramand

Previous Post
Next Post
Related Posts